Vue Vanilla and AllOf

Hello, I’m having issues with JSONForms and the default VueVanilla renderers when passing schemas containing a root “allOf” element.

Basically when I try and use the default json-forms component, it simply prints “No applicable renderer”, presumably because there’s no renderer for “allOf” types. (If I’m wrong here and VueVanilla does support allOf, please let me know!)

I tried to implement one myself based on the other integrations in the github repo but that’s also giving me issues where the sub-elements (which use $refs) aren’t resolvable (within createCombinatorRenderInfos) because there’s no “rootSchema” property on any of the renderer components after the initial DispatchRenderer.

I’m pretty new to Vue so following the props/data/computed has been tricky, it looks like DispatchRenderer gets the rootSchema (computed) value from the call to useJsonFormsRenderer but it doesn’t pass it down to the sub-renderers?

That was a bit of a brain dump, apologies if it didn’t make sense.

I’d appreciate any help/suggestions, many thanks in advance!

Try the Vuetify renderer set GitHub - eclipsesource/jsonforms-vuetify-renderers

Hi @TaskMaster,

Basically when I try and use the default json-forms component, it simply prints “No applicable renderer”, presumably because there’s no renderer for “allOf” types. (If I’m wrong here and VueVanilla does support allOf, please let me know!

No that’s right :wink:

I tried to implement one myself based on the other integrations in the github repo but that’s also giving me issues where the sub-elements (which use $refs) aren’t resolvable (within createCombinatorRenderInfos) because there’s no “rootSchema” property on any of the renderer components after the initial DispatchRenderer.

I’m pretty new to Vue so following the props/data/computed has been tricky, it looks like DispatchRenderer gets the rootSchema (computed) value from the call to useJsonFormsRenderer but it doesn’t pass it down to the sub-renderers?