Problem with basic MaterialEnumControl example

Hi! I’m completely new to JSONForms, and I’m trying to understand how I could implement a “dynamic dropdown”, i.e. a dropdown whose value set is determined by the value of another dropdown.

My approach so far has been to try to adapt this example Custom Renderers - JSON Forms, (which uses a MaterialBooleanControl, along with the react-seed-app) into one that is based on a MaterialEnumControl, in the hope of better understanding how it works.

My test component looks like this so far (note that I had to add some dummy props that I do not fully understand yet, to satisfy TypeScript):

import {
  ControlProps,
  OwnPropsOfEnum,
  RankedTester,
  rankWith,
  scopeEndsWith,
} from '@jsonforms/core';
import { withJsonFormsControlProps } from '@jsonforms/react';
import { Unwrapped } from '@jsonforms/material-renderers';
import { Grid, Typography } from '@mui/material';
const { MaterialEnumControl } = Unwrapped;

export const linkedDropdownControl = (props: ControlProps & OwnPropsOfEnum) => {
  console.log(props);
  return (
    <Grid>
      <Typography>Bla bla bla</Typography>
      <MaterialEnumControl
        {...props}
        label='Test'
        // path={'bla'}
        errors={''}
        t={() => 'toto'}
        locale='en'
        options={[
          { label: 'AA', value: 'AA' },
          { label: 'BB', value: 'BB' },
        ]}
        data={'AA'}
      />
    </Grid>
  );
};

export const linkedDropdownTester: RankedTester = rankWith(
  scopeEndsWith('dynamic_dropdown')
);

export default withJsonFormsControlProps(linkedDropdownControl);

I also added a corresponding entry in schema.json:

"dynamic_dropdown": {
  "type": "string",
  "enum": ["AA", "BB"]
}

and in uischema.json:

{
  "type": "Control",
  "scope": "#/properties/dynamic_dropdown"
}